Monthly Luncheons

The club hosts monthly luncheons the first Tuesday of each month at Ahern Hotel and Convention Center in Las Vegas. The luncheon doors open at 11:00am with business networking until noon.

Each luncheon features a guest speaker who shares information with attendees about conservative government and business issues. The President introduces all attending Republican elected officials and candidates, giving attendees an opportunity to meet and see those who represent them and work on their behalf.

The meetings end at 1:00pm, and many members often staying behind to mingle. The cost for a luncheon ticket through advance purchase is $40 for members and $45 for non-members. Members may reserve a ticket without using a credit card by selecting “Pay At Door RSVP-Member”. This requires payment with cash or check at the door (no credit cards). Walk-ins are welcome on a space available basis. Walk-in ticket price for both members and non-members is $5 higher.

Next Luncheon

May 4, 2021

Join us for our monthly business networking luncheon.

Ronald “Ronnie” Najarro
Ronald “Ronnie” Najarro

Ronald “Ronnie” Najarro is the State Director of Americans For Prosperity. Ronnie was born in El Salvador, and his family immigrated to the US in 1982, looking for better future and the opportunity for a better life. Ronnie learned at a very young age the value hard work, and saw firsthand how his family came to this country with nothing and, through hard work, provided a better life for themselves and others. Ronnie was raised in Southern California and received his Bachelor of Arts in Journalism and Media Studies from UNLV. He got his start with AFP’s sister organization The LIBRE Initiative as the Regional Press Secretary and Spokesperson for the Southwest region, leading the organization’s regional media efforts in CO, AZ, NM, TX and NV, where he frequently appeared on media, offering expert commentary on such important policy issues as Health Care, Immigration, and the economy.

Ronnie became AFP State Director after holding several roles in AFP from Coalitions Director to Deputy State Director, where he helped oversee the day-to-day operations and helped lead the chapter’s legislative and grassroots efforts throughout Nevada. He helped mobilize the Hispanic community around top policy priorities on both the federal and state level. During the last Legislative session, he helped to secure bipartisan support for Occupational Licensing and criminal justice bills, while helping to ensure the continuation of the Nevada Opportunity Scholarship Program so that low income students could continue to have access to a quality education. Ronnie brings a wealth of experience in media, communications and public affairs.

In 2007, while working for KINC TV 15 Univision Las Vegas as their Sports Director and Anchor, he received the 1st regional Emmy Award in the station’s history. He’s hosted the Radio talk shows “Generacion LIBRE” and “La Agenda Hispana,” informing the Latino community of benefits of free market policy solutions and the importance of civic engagement. Ronald has led the charge in developing programs and resources that helped empower many in the Hispanic community with resources to break barriers that stood in the way of individual success and helped provide Latino business owners with knowledge and information to succeed at their businesses.

Ahern Hotel and Convention Center

300 W. Sahara Ave.

Las Vegas NV 89102

The Ahern Hotel and Convention Center is conveniently located on the north side of Sahara Avenue just west of the Strip. If coming from I-15, go East on Sahara toward the Strip and take the first left turn after you exit the interstate.  The turn takes you right into the driveway for the hotel.  The parking garage is on the right toward the back.  Parking is free; however, valet parking is currently not available.

Special Event

Autumn Event with Wayne Allyn Root

2021 Luncheons

View pictures of previous luncheons by clicking the button for that month.

January 2021

Tyre Gray

February 2021

Michael Schaus

March 2021

Dr. Jesus F. Jara

April 2021

Dr. Cory Cutler

2020 Luncheons

View pictures of previous luncheons by clicking the button for that month.

January 2020

Honorable Philip Pro (Ret.)

February 2020

Dr. Carrie Buck and April Becker

March 2020

Wayne Allyn Root

July 2020

Mayor Goodman

August 2020

Dan Rodimer

September 2020

Jim Marchant

October 2020

Hedi Kasama and Dr.Steven DeLisle

November 2020

Chuck Muth

November 2020

Mark Amodei

2019 Luncheons

View pictures of previous luncheons by clicking the button for that month.

January 2019

Nevada Senator Joe Hardy

February 2019

NPRI President John Tsarpalas

March 2019

Sherman Ray, Shawn Mooneyham, Michelle Romero, Danny Vella, Dan Shaw, and Dan Stewart

April 2019

Dr. Alamo

May 2019

Nathan Duell

June 2019

Dr. Jesus Jara

July 2019

Nevada Senator Scott Hammond and Nevada Assemblywoman Melissa Hardy

August 2019

Peter Guzman, President of the Latin Chamber of Commerce

September 2019

Larry Greenfield

October 2019

Councilman Anthony Stavros

November 2019

Minority Assembly Leader Dr. Robin Titius

December 2019

Don Webb, Vice President of the Raiders & Chief Operating Officer of LV (“StadCo”)